Tuesday, January 24, 2012

Purdue Turf Scholarship Winners

The Purdue Turf Program granted over $15,000 in scholarship funds to nineteen students. These students have shown high academic achievement, outstanding character and a desire to be in the Turfgrass Industry. Congratulations to all of the Purdue Turf students that received scholarships.

Chad Melton, Don Fassnacht Scholarship

C.J. Coy, Jean and Lee Schmidt Scholarship

Cameron Cox, Max Slack Scholarship

John Daniels, W.H. Daniel Graduate Scholarship

Zach Ferguson, W.H. Daniel Undergraduate Scholarship

Tony Feitz, Michiana Golf Course Superintendents Association

TJ Mueller, Hoosier Golf Course Superintendents Association

John Thackery, MRTF Golf Day Scholarship (presented by Syngenta)

Dane Alexander, MRTF Scholarship

Ben Baumer, MRTF Scholarship

Lucas Braun, MRTF Scholarship

Tony Feitz, MRTF Scholarship

Dan Kiermaier, MRTF Scholarship

Aaron Kreider, MRTF Scholarship

Brock Miller, MRTF Scholarship

Zac Peterson, MRTF Scholarship

Quin Stilwell, MRTF Scholarship

Clayton Walters, MRTF Scholarship

Peter Westfall, MRTF Scholarship


Hancey said...

If the Lawn grasses can cope up with the stress, it will be healthy and dense and will be able to resist disease. Sometime the disease may spread and it becomes out of any control. However, the disease resistant cultivars can be implemented to avoid future problems.

February 18, 2012 at 6:06 AM

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.